Fishing Reminder

Customised Fishing Times
  • Hi {{username}}, how are you? comment
  • Viewing as guest, login

Topic: Opinion | Category: Introduce yourself

Hingol 3 weeks ago
#5305

Hi itsa, thanks for your opinion. Here are the coordinates that be checked on Google Earth where I am trying my luck tomorrow. 24.838081N, 66.658010 E

itsaboat 3 weeks ago
#5306

Looks like a good area. Plenty of beach fishing spots...

I see you have a national park named after you haha

Let us know how you go.

itsaboat mate...Life is just a boat and then ya marry one !
Hingol 3 weeks ago
#5310

Yes, lucky to get one Parrot Fish and two fairly good size Queen Fish casting from the rocks. Fishreminder is amazing.

itsaboat 3 weeks ago
#5318

Not bad going !! Nice size queenies

It is not easy to see the rock locations via satellite view. But looks like you found a good one

itsaboat mate...Life is just a boat and then ya marry one !
Hingol 3 weeks ago
#5321

Hingol 3 weeks ago
#5322

Hingol 2 weeks ago
#5339

Hi, Although Saturday July 8th was considered as a poor day for the spot by Fishreminder but practically it was one of the best days I have had in years to catch 8 Trivalli and two fairly reasonable size Queenies from the rock. The fish could be seen feeding frenzy 17th evening and 18th morning. HOW COULD FISHREMINDER GO WRONG THIS TIME?

Wish I did not have to quit to attend an important meeting in the city.

itsaboat 2 weeks ago
#5341

Have you fished that spot before ?? on a good day ??

10 good fish in one day, just might be poor for that spot !!

Looking at your photos and satellite images, it looks like a pretty good spot. I would expect to be catching fish there even on a really bad day.

itsaboat mate...Life is just a boat and then ya marry one !
Hingol 5 days ago
#5351

Hi Itsa, The National park is not named after me but rather I named.myself after it. I discovered the Hingol River estuary, one of the best points I have fished.

Yesterday, got up at 2:30am and reached the last week's productive point at 5:00am. The water was murky due to recent rains and all we got was two sea snakes. Fishreminder says the coming Saturday is an excellent day to fish in the evening. I am going to try my luck again this Sathrday.

Last week fished with silvery metal lures, casting and fast retrieve. Hope it again works this time.

itsaboat 3 weeks ago
#5325

Looks like a good spot...

I tried to zoom in, but maybe Google is hiding the good fishing sites !!

That isle to the right looks good to me. The small bay it forms looks very good to me. If the winds were right I would be putting in a live bait under a balloon in that bay

itsaboat mate...Life is just a boat and then ya marry one !
Hingol 2 weeks ago
#5334

Hi itsa, the fish were feeding on the top. Casting and fast retrieve of a silver spoon and live bait without a weight also worked best. Camped overnight at the spot and bagged around 20 kilos of fish between 5:30-9 00am this morning.

itsaboat 2 weeks ago
#5336

That is good going...20kg worth

itsaboat mate...Life is just a boat and then ya marry one !
Hingol 2 weeks ago
#5340

What is your opinion about Fishreminder?

itsaboat 2 weeks ago
#5342

As the Forum Moderator, my opinion might be biased

An honest answer without any bias...It works !

For thousands of years man kind has watched and recorded fishing activity. Those observations show that there is a predictable cycle.

What Fishing Reminder does is bring all the information together into a single package...and as the name suggests, sends you an email Reminder that a good or excellent day is coming up.

itsaboat mate...Life is just a boat and then ya marry one !
Hingol 1 week ago
#5344

Fishreminder says next Sunday evening & the following Monday morning are good days. I am going to try my luck again at this spot.